Skip to main content

Board Objectives

The objective of the board shall be:

  • Assist the Oklahoma 4-H program in educating and effectively using adult volunteers at the local, county, district and state levels.
  • To encourage the growth of 4-H project knowledge and the application of project development of the parents of 4-H members and 4-H volunteers.
  • To aid and support Oklahoma 4-H Youth Development efforts by supporting district and state leadership teams, as well as county, district and state staff.


Important Information


Board Members

District Member Position Member Until County
West Sheila Bellew Representative 2027 Beaver
  Mandy Schroeder President 2024 Garfield
  Elizabeth (Libby) Cossey Representative 2025 Jackson
  Lori Barnett Representative 2026 Washita
Southeast David Sorrell Representative 2024 Marshall
  Michelle Dugger Representative 2027 Pittsburg
  Dee Allen Secretary 2026 Pittsburg
  Nicole Black Treasurer 2025 Pontotoc
Northeast Becky Roberts  Pres-Elect 2024  Delaware
  Leigh Cooper  Representative 2025  Muskogee
  Karen Shell President 2027 Adiar
  Carrie Duncan Representative 2026 Creek


Board Advisers

District/State Adviser Position
State Karla Knoepfli State Advisor
West Halee Salmon District Coordinator (South)
  Jessica Nickels District Coordinator (North)
Southeast Becky Walker District Coordinator
Northeast Leslie Lewis District Coordinator
Back To Top